Support

How DialogLoop™ Works

 

First steps to share with DialogLoop™

Installation

1/ Close Microsoft PowerPoint.

2/ Install the DialogLoop AddIn.

3/ Open PowerPoint: the DialogLoop Tab appears in PowerPoint Ribbon.

Login

4/ It is recommended to log in at this time, but it can be done later. To do this, click on the Login icon.

5/ It is recommended to log in using LinkedIn, but you can choose other login possibilities.

6/ Complete the login process: choose your preferred country and currency (it is important if you want to buy events later).

7/ Close the window after the process is done.

Start Sharing

8/ If you want, you can now customize your presentation: add Polls, Surveys, Word Cloud, Questions Slide, Resources to share, Personal Profile, Password, DRM (sharing) Settings…

9/ or, you can click on Start Sharing immediately.

10/ A URL is created for you: it is yours, and this is what your participants will use. It will start by https://dialog.live/...

Test your URL

11/ Take your mobile phone: input that URL in a web browser, or scan the QR code with a free Reader or the Photo App (on iPhone since iOS 11, 2017).

12/ The link opens a login page, identical to the one you have seen in PowerPoint.

13/ Use the same login to simplify the process.

14/ Once logged it, the DialogLoop Web app appears. It may show your presenter profile. Close it and the first slide is visible on your phone.

Start your SlideShow

15/ In PowerPoint, start the Slideshow and go to the next slide. The slide changes on your PC and appears on your phone. You are LIVE!

16/ You can now take the poll, try the Live Q&A, share slides on social media, access attendees profile, private chat, take notes on each slide, download the shared slides as a PDF file...

17/ At the end of the presentation, you have 2 choices:

  • Stop and Delete ALL that is online, and push out the participants. They cannot reconnect until you share it again.

  • Disconnect from the online session to keep all participants online and engaged. You will be asked to save again the PPT. When you reopen it, you can reconnect to the session, and continue the sharing.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions